The Gateway to products, solutions and services for modern agriculture

Learn More

PrecisionAg Awards Of Excellence: Information and Forms

The recipients of the 2020 Awards have been announced!




Precision agriculture products and practices have been enhanced and improved over the past two decades in large part by the work of innovative and driven individuals and organizations. The PrecisionAg Awards of Excellence program sheds light on some of the most important people and programs that have helped agriculture realize the full benefits of technology to improve agronomy, efficiency, and stewardship in crop production. The Awards of Excellence program is sponsored by the PrecisionAg Alliance and its supporting partners.

Award Categories

The PrecisionAg Awards of Excellence presents four awards in the following categories:

Who Can Nominate?

Award nominations must be submitted by a sponsor — any individual or individuals, company, or organization. Nominees can be working with precision technology anywhere in the world.

How To Nominate

To nominate someone for the 2020 Awards of Excellence, please click on “Nominate now” and complete the electronic submission form in any of the categories listed below. To request a nomination form as a Word document, e-mail [email protected]:

Educator/Researcher Of The Year
Nominate now >>


Legacy Award
Nominate now >>

Crop Adviser/Entrepreneur Of The Year
Nominate now >>

Farmer Of The Year
Nominate now >>

Judging Procedure

Entries will be reviewed and scored by a three-judge panel based on the criteria indicated on the nomination forms. Nominations with the highest score in each of the four categories will receive the award. Tie scores will be discussed and resolved by vote of the three judge panel, with the winner receiving the majority of votes.

Winners Receive

Winners will be invited to attend a special ceremony in their honor at the 2020 InfoAg Conference in St. Louis. Winners receive a full conference registration and are provided one-night hotel accommodations.

The award program has honored 52 individuals and organizations since the program commenced in 2007. For a list of previous winners, click below.

View past recipients of the PrecisionAg Awards of Excellence.


Leave a Reply